Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:59 am
Posts: 4
Hi

I am using NeoRouter in a local network as well as external from internet. From internet I use my domain name to connect. However in my local network I must use the IP address of the server, the domain name does not work. What I need to do so that I could also use the domain to connect?

Any suggestion is apreciated.

Thanks, Thomas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1843
Hi Thomas,

Seems like your router has the hair-pin issue. Please setup the the Server Local Address settings in the NR UI Client (File>>Connection....) to workaround it, then you can use the NR domain name form local.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 11:59 am
Posts: 4
Hi Kevin

Thanks for your help. This solution fixed the problem.

Thomas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:52 am
Posts: 1
kevinz wrote:
Hi Thomas,

Seems like your router has the hair-pin issue. Please setup the the Server Local Address settings in the NR UI Client (File>>Connection....) to workaround it, then you can use the NR domain name form local.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Thanks for your information

_________________
forex trade copier


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:52 am
Posts: 1
Fixed for me too.

_________________
How about this review of the Goliath.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 5:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2017 4:51 am
Posts: 1
Same problem, now solve thank you for your support :)

_________________
Best Dissertation Help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Domain name in local network
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2017 6:37 am
Posts: 1
I had the same problem, but everything is ok now. Thank you both Thomas and Kevin.

_________________
http://www.montpellier-bs.com/international/study-programs/msc/msc-finance


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron