Community

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: can't login to server
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 10:29 am 

Hi,
I create the domain and i try to login to server but can't login. I do the testing from dashboard -domain status - test. error message show... " The address "86.23.40.92:32976" is closed and the NeoRouter Server cannot be used at this time"
From Neorouter Configuration explorer
error message show ... "signin failed because connection to server cannot established.[hr=0*8007274d]

Please anyone can give me advise?

Regards
nay

Post subject: Re: can't login to server
PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 9:44 am 

Did you create a standalone domain or a hosted (mesh) domain? I'm just learning NeoRouter so yesterday I created a standalone domain whereas today I created a hosted domain.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 4:39 am 

Hi,
I created standalone domain.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 18, 2016 11:26 am 

Hi guys,

When using NR Mesh service, you may want to create a host domain; when using NR Free/Pro, use the standalone domain. With NR Free/Pro, you may need to setup your own NR server. If you cannot sign in , make sure the server is up and running and exposed the listen port to the Internet.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2016 10:21 am 

May be same topic, or I can start a new topic if you wish. Have been using NeoRouter Free for last two years with great success. We do not use it for gaming, just for remote file service. Two computers in our office have shared folders, other computers in the office, or at home, or out of state, or out of the country, access those shared folders -- some of them running Windows 7 or 10, others running Linux, mainly Ubuntu. The two file-sharing computers are both running Win 7. The connection server for the domain is on the same Win 7 machine as the chief shared folder, and is up 24/7.