Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: set up a Remote Desktop to Windows 7?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:43 pm
Posts: 3
I have just installed the Neorouter server and client (1.5.1.2820) on my desktop at my home, and have the android version on my tablet. I can successfully connect to the Domain I have set up on my server running on my desktop with my tablet, and can see my PC in the menu on the app.

Questions:
1) Should I be able to see my tablet device under this menu as well? (I cannot)
2) How do I set up a remote desktop on my tablet? ANY advice you can give me would be helpful. I hope to use my tablet to control my desktop remotely.

Thanks in advance!

-John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: set up a Remote Desktop to Windows 7?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 10:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1868
HI jonnyjack,

1) You won't see your tablet in your computer list, but you can see it from Configuration Explorer.

2) You may want to install a rdp client for Android, then select your PC from the computer list, choose menu item (RDP) to connect to it.
Please refer to http://www.neorouter.com/android/quickstart.html

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: set up a Remote Desktop to Windows 7?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:43 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks so much for the reponse,

When I long click on the computer I wish to connect to on my tablet, I can set up a "Dynamic Port Forward" connection with the following info

local port: 32973
Host address: 10.0.0.1:3389

I downloaded PocketCloud on my tablet and I attempted to connect to this port with the following info

Host Address: 10.0.0.1
Port: 3389
Username/password: The one I set up in the Neorouter Configuration Explorer

I get the error "Could not connect to server". Do you know what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: set up a Remote Desktop to Windows 7?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1868
Hi jonnyjack,

You may want to connect to localhost:32973 in the Rdp client, from there NR for Android will redirect it to your target PC 10.0.0.1:3389.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: set up a Remote Desktop to Windows 7?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:23 am
Posts: 1
The problem is definitely with the port forward settings. The following guide maybe helpful to you.

_________________
http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&page=1& ... _27%3AIIBA
http://www.youtube.com/user/eccouncilusa
http://www.actualtests.com/exam-CISSP.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron