Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Feature suggestions Execute plugin on multiple computers
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:05 am
Posts: 20
Hi Kevinz i am wondering if its possible to add a feature so that you can select multiple computers and execute the same plugin/command on them.

I would also like a feature where you can see the actual screen of the computer with the right permissions set. Both as a smaller view and also being able to click on it to get the larger picture. Maybe by using a simple background capture software like nircmd and then using software like imagemagick to convert the screenshot to jpg and smaller resolution.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feature suggestions Execute plugin on multiple computers
PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2009 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Hi fusion,

Thanks for your suggestions. These are good ideas. We will evaluate it.

We planed to make the add-on support the run at remote type, but we are concerned about the secure issue, so we just the WOL add-on is supported ONLY.

Any suggestion from other users?

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feature suggestions Execute plugin on multiple computers
PostPosted: Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 5:43 am
Posts: 14
kevinz wrote:
We planed to make the add-on support the run at remote type, but we are concerned about the secure issue, so we just the WOL add-on is supported ONLY.

Any suggestion from other users?


Hi Kevinz. I've got one=) I vote for universal remote management over tcp/ip with your vpn (by sysinternal's tools, telnet, NR addons). But in mesh of OSes (domain, non-domain, non standart admin's username/pass) I need the One Standart way for remote authentification as Admin. My request:
1) During installation NR installator asks user for "enable/disable management of local windows groups/accounts by NRServer". Or not asks if this option given from cmd option (silent inst.).
2) If answer is "enable" From NRServer I obtain ability to edit local groups and accounts of this computer.
3) For all computers with this option I can create on NRServer default set of groups/accounts that can be pushed and refreshed automatically.
4) For security NR can creates NRAdminGroup, NRRemoteControlGroup, NR... etc in proper system groups. And manages only users_created_by_NR in this NRgroups. Not others.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feature suggestions Execute plugin on multiple computers
PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Thanks neokolyan! We will evaluate your suggestions. Since NeoRouter will be a cross-platform system, we may also take Linux/Mac into consideration.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Feature suggestions Execute plugin on multiple computers
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 2:15 pm
Posts: 1
fusion wrote:
Hi Kevinz i am wondering if its possible to add a feature so that you can select multiple computers and execute the same plugin/command on them.



Has there been any progress on implementing this feature?
It would really make my day easier .


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron