Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Problem with Antivirus
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:07 am
Posts: 48
kevinz wrote:
Post subject: Re: Problem with Antivirus
You may want to connect (log on to) your server's public IP or NeoRouter domain name if you defined.

Yes I want but I can't and I don't know why....
So I set up a Neorouter Domain Name: result nothing at all.
Only work in LAN but it's not necessary, I only test 1 client in LAN (it work properly, try also with vmware and it work to) but the goal is to make it work in WAN like my other applications.
Do you have any reply to my answer in topic "problem with antivirus"?
I explain (in very bad english, I know and I'm sorry for this) in one post what try I does but you still not replay on that...
I hope to have good luk to!
Tnx for your time.
Best regards.
Filippo.

_________________
Best regards.
Filippo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with Antivirus
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Please send your Domain Name to the support@neorouter.com so that we can help you. It would be better if you can send more information about your router, model, settings and so on. If you have any concern you can send to this account as well.

We will try to help asap.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem with Antivirus
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:07 am
Posts: 48
Resolved!!
I try to explain:
first I put a second network card on the server (I had my first Gigabit and connect in my LAN with Gigabit switches) only 10/100 and I assigned it manually a new address 192.168.1.2 and not set DNS server (only use for VPN connections);
after that I set my router to point port 32976 on 192.168.1.2 internal address in LAN;
I must redirect TCP and UDP on 192.168.1.2:32976 from my public address when I set the config in Neorouter Network Explorer to direct p2p over UDP (if I set only TCP not work in UDP and if I set only UDP not work to...).
Now I have 2 fisical network cards, 192.168.1.11 work at 1000 Mbps and 192.168.1.2 work 100 Mbps.
That'all. Now work correctly, I will try a test next week for know if the connection speed is stable in WAN, in LAN I still have 1000 Mbps.
I will tell you the results for everybody knowledge.
I had similar problem with other VPN system as OpenVPN or TINC-VPN, it's possible thet Gigabit Network card are not fully supported (or the Gigabit switch or both).... anyway the virtual adapter is only 10 Mbps with MTU 1300vbyte, for both the 2 network cards (10/100 and 10/100/1000) MTU is 1500 byte.
Tnx a lot for the patience and your help.
Best regards.
Filippo.

_________________
Best regards.
Filippo


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: