Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
Hi Darwin,
This issue has been fixed in our latest release v1.1.2.2156. please give it a try.

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:17 pm
Posts: 7
Everything looks good now. I'll try out some connections. Which application do you recommend for Windows 7 connections?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 11:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
Hi Darwin,

We are glad the issue is fixed.
I have been using WYSE PocketCloud for RDP connections and they have a Free version.

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 12:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 15
Hey guys, xlnt app, loaded perfect on my Droid 2 2.2 .. and I see my machine too.. but I cannot ping or email on the vpn ip ?

Any thoughts ? Anything I need to do do make that happen in the droid ?

Thanks.
Charles...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
hi Charlesv,

NR for Android does not support outgoing ping, because it's not TCP.
Did you setup Dynamic/Static port forward for email client? Which App/Protocol(POP/IMAP/Exchange) are you using? Can you email from a regular PC client?

Thanks,
Luke

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 15
Hey thx for the quick reply. Cool on ping - I will remove that from my trick bag ;-p

Just found the static / dynamic port forwarding, I will see what I can do with that.

Yes, I connect via pc2 to the email (pop) on my machine, just need the droid too.

I will give the forward a try this evening.

Thanks.
Charles...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 8:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 15
Hey ! I got it working ! .. Now a silly question.. how can I have two dynamic ports open at the same time ? pop (110) and smtp (25) , or am I doing something wrong ? (droid newbie obviously ;-p )

Thanks
Charles...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 15
Static ports ?
I setup 2 static ports to my .x email machine:
6910 -> 10.0.0.x:110
6925 -> 10.0.0.x:25

but if i use :
localhost:6910 for pop mail .. no worky

?

Thanks
charles...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cannot get NeoRouter to run on my Motorola Droid 2
PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 9:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:26 pm
Posts: 15
got it !

Charles


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: