Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Neorouter Android Satic Port Forward Problem
PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:41 pm
Posts: 6
Hi all.

Great job with the android version... By the way,great workaround with the port forwarding trick since you cant install a tap device :D .

But, in my case (HTC Desire with 2.2 Froyo installed) all works great with Dynamic Port Forwarding but I cant get it to work with Static Port Forwarding.

When I configure a Static port localhost 9000 -> 10.0.0.3:80 it is unable to connect, but with dynamic works fine.

Another thing I notice, if you delete some static ports configurations and if you long press a computer to configure another static port it crashes.

Hope this helps.

Keep up the good work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neorouter Android Satic Port Forward Problem
PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
hi ruimg,

Thanks for reporting the issues.
Have you restarted NeoRouter Android app after making changes to the Static Port Forward? The changes will be effective after restart. Try click menu - exit in the computer list view, then relaunch it, and the new Static Port Forward settings will work.
I will try to repro the crash bug when deleting Static PF entries.

Thanks,

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neorouter Android Satic Port Forward Problem
PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:41 pm
Posts: 6
Yeap, exit and restart, solved the problem with static port forward.

But since dynamic is enable right after selecting I never thought of restarting the app :oops:

Thanks a lot!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neorouter Android Satic Port Forward Problem
PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
I am glad that solves the issue.

There is a warning message in the Static Port Forward Edit dialog reads "Changes to Static Port Forward will be effective when NeoRouter restarts." But it's not as obvious as it should be. :oops:

Sorry about the confusion. We will improve this in our next release.

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron