Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: error 1460: This Operation returned because the timeout...
PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:43 pm
Posts: 2
during the installation the status bar gets to where there is just one bar left and the pauses for a couple minutes then I get this error
"1460: This Operation returned because the timeout period expired."

-I have same problem as http://www.neorouter.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1555&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&hilit=2003&start=0, none of your suggestion helped me. But I noticed, that this problem concern to Czech language version of Windows (my is XP SP3). During installation you create two "...\Data application\ZebraNetworkSystems\..." folders, one with proper Czech name "...\Data aplikacĂ­\..." and one misspelled "...\Data aplikac\..." - there is missing last (Czech) letter. In the first there are:
install.log
NeoRouter-1.1.4.2330-Release-setup.exe
NeoRouterSetup.exe
In the second is AddOns folder only.

Thats why (probably) I can't create a domain. After filling the form for creating a domain, there is "Cannot create the domain name. Please check the information and try again." When I try to use a existing domain, which I created by the dashboard, the result is the same. When I try create this already created domain, there is "The domain name has been registered".
NRService.exe is running. Network NeoRouter Connection notifies "Network cable has been disconnected".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error 1460: This Operation returned because the timeout...
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 9:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1873
Hi bobo8,

If you use the Czech language version of Windows, there would be a bug causing it failed. We've fixed the bug and will include it in the next release.

If you use the English version of Windows, please send your domain name to our support email account so that we can help you out.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error 1460: This Operation returned because the timeout...
PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2011 10:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:43 pm
Posts: 2
Hi KevinZ,

yes, I use Czech version of Win XP.
Thank you for your quick reply.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron