Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:29 pm
Posts: 3
I have an older Vista SP2 (x64) desktop that I wanted to run NeoRouter Server on for my network. I have searched every where and can't seem to find a solution. I download the setup (NeoRouter-2.1.1.4300-free-Setup.exe) file from NeoRouter.com for Windows. But when I try to run it, I see the general Vista security warning which I say "Run". But then all I see is the spinning circle for about 5 seconds and everything stops. No setup window appears.

I have watched in task manager as I run the set up and the setup process starts and then disappears.

I have installed other software in the mean time with no problems, so it seems to be something specific with the NeoRouter setup.

Can anyone tell me what is going on?

Thanks
Krok18


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1868
Hi krok18,

Can you try to run the installer as admin?

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:29 pm
Posts: 3
I forgot to mention that, but yes I have tried several times as the Admin, and have tried to execute the installer from the standard and Admin DOS window also.

lk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:29 pm
Posts: 3
I am wondering if there are programs or drivers that could cause this type of reaction due to conflicts etc? Thoughts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:00 am
Posts: 1
This seems to have started the same time that the website had issues, I initially thought it might have been related and waited until it was back up, but I am no longer able to connect via the web applications using the domain name.

_________________
http://www.testking.us/CCNP-Security-Certification.htm
http://www.kumc.edu/
http://www.testking.us/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NeoRouter setup won't run on Vista
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 2:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 2:22 am
Posts: 1
I forgot to mention that, but yes I have tried several times as the Admin, and have tried to execute the installer from the standard and Admin DOS window also.

_________________
http://www.cert-killer.net/70-533-dumps.html
http://www.cert-killer.net/JK0-022-dumps.html


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron