NeoRouter
http://www.neorouter.com/forum/

RDP over neorouter works at my uni but not home
http://www.neorouter.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=5957
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Asmyth [ Wed Sep 07, 2016 6:18 pm ]
Post subject:  RDP over neorouter works at my uni but not home

hi

sorry to be posting a open ended question but i need some help with narrowing down a problem with rdp over NeoRouter's free vpn.

when i'm at home or any of the offices workers at home try to rdp in the rdp box hangs on initiating remote connecting but for some reason when i'm at my uni i can remote in perfectly fine to the workplace computers but not any of the one out side of that.

due to the problem nature i have narrowed it down to a setting unique to the home setups but i have no idea when is causing the problem.

for future reference the workplace i rdp into have a WINS server, active directory and a connection specific DNS suffix.

regards Asmyth

Author:  kevinz [ Thu Sep 08, 2016 9:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RDP over neorouter works at my uni but not home

Hi Asmyth,

Do you use virtual IP to RDP or the computer name? please use the virtual IP if not. If you still get the issue, try other apps or ping the target server via NR network see if it works.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team

Author:  Asmyth [ Thu Sep 08, 2016 5:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RDP over neorouter works at my uni but not home

I use the virtual ip supplied by the neorouter client

All tho on the uni campus it is able to recognize names in cmd when pinged but at home it does not.

I comes in square brackets next the ip

Author:  goosz9n9 [ Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RDP over neorouter works at my uni but not home

Thanks for detailed guide. It's great.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/