Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 4
I'm able to sign in to the server but I don't see the any computers on the network. The port goes to the IP address of the server computer only and checked on the NR dashboard and it was Green (Fine)

I tried to add a dynamic port forward but it gives me an error "invalid input" or something like that. DROID X 2.2 + Windows 7 (Server)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 12:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
hi venc,

Thank you for trying NeoRouter.
Have you installed NeoRouter client on the Windows 7 computer and added the computer to the Network Explorer list?
The port forward editing error is resolved in this thread: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=4400.

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 4
Hi yes I didn't know I had to install the client on the server pc to see it.. I can see it on my mac and the same pc, but I can't do anything else.

I don't have access to it as remote desktop. I don't know what am I missing. Do I need a separate VNC client to access it? I can only see the option for remote desktop on the Windows client (on server pc) but gives me an error saying that it cannot connect or something (has 3 possible reasons).

I'm good with pcs but noob to this programs (was going to try logmein until found this program)

Thanks for the reply!!

EDIT:

I see it now on my android and longpress the pc and hit VNC but just gives me a message and thats it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
hi venc,

You have made good progress. :)
You will need to install a separate RDP/VNC client on your Android phone. Android Market has quite a few VNC apps you can use. I recommend WYSE's PocketCloud app, because it works well and is free.
After you long-press on the remote computer and select VNC, NeoRouter will open a virtual network tunnel between your phone and the remote computer. Then you need to run the VNC app, connect to "localhost port 32973". NeoRouter will forward this connection to the remote computer and allow you to view its desktop.
We have user's guide here: http://www.neorouter.com/android/quickstart.html. It may be helpful for you.
Let me know if you have more questions.

Thanks,
Luke

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you luke,

What about on a mac? There is no option on the client. Do I follow similar steps as in android or do I have to input the location/port of my pc directly like I would do if I was using a VNC server?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 10:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 10:19 pm
Posts: 436
hi venc,

NeoRouter for Mac is a full client with tap driver support, so you do not need to setup tcp port forward like on Android.
To connect to VNC server, you simply need two steps:
a) launch NeoRouter and log in to your domain
b) launch VNC client, type remote computer's virtual address 10.0.0.*, and connect.
If the VNC client you use supports apple script, you can add it to the launch pad and make step b) even easier. See User's Manual "3.3.3 Manage Add-Ons (Mac)" for details.

_________________
Luke - NeoRouter Team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 4
Cool thanks!!

Gotta say, although it requires a more work than logmein you guys (assuming you are the developer if not still :) ) have great CS.

If you guys can make it as easy as Logmein you really can take a nice batch of their customers, this has A LOT of potential. I know my dad would love this but being older doesn't like anything more complicated than a few clicks.

Thanks again


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:44 am
Posts: 1
Are you pulling down your notification bar, clicking the notification then hitting the "Connect USB storage" button? You can also get to this by Menu > Settings > Wireless and network > USB utilities and hit "Connect storage to PC". In this case, you will plug in your phone after you hit the button.

_________________
food quiz games free


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't see PC on Android
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:15 am
Posts: 3
I tried to add a dynamic port forward but it gives me an error "invalid input" or something like that. DROID X 2.2 + Windows 7 (Server)

_________________
brochure templates for word


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron