Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tomato installation does not work
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:58 pm
Posts: 10
Hello,

I installed latest version of NeoRouter on my WRT54GL, JFSS2 is enabled and mounted 448KB/124KB.
Tomato is not a router but a switch and WAN port is disabled and has "Use WAN port for LAN" is checked.
This probably affects how router works but I had OpenVPN running on Tomato firmware just fine on this box as well.
Issue is that start up script is not being run since I guess it's bound to WAN up event which might not be happening since WAN is not actually up.


Last edited by artisticcheese on Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tomato installation does not work
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Hi artisticcheese,

You may want to put either IP of the Tomato box or NR domain name to the domain field. If you leave it blank, it means connect to localhost:32976. It doesn't matter how you use the Tomato box, just make sure the firewall gets setup properly so that NR Clients can connect to it.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tomato installation does not work
PostPosted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:58 pm
Posts: 10
yes, I figured this out. Issue now is that start up script is not being fired up since it's run on WAN up event which might not be happening since there is no WAN interface.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tomato installation does not work
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:16 am
Posts: 4
I know this thread is a few months old, but I'll post here what I did to resolve this in hope that it helps someone else.
I'm using the same configuration with the WAN port set to use as LAN port.

Copy & Paste the script "/usr/bin/nrserver.sh start" that you put in Administration - scripts - WAN-Up tab, to the Administration - scripts - INIT tab.
.
.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: