Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Neo Router Configuration Explorer with FONera 2.0N
PostPosted: Sun Jun 05, 2011 10:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Hello every one and thanks for this usefull software !

I will explain fast why i try NeoRouter and my problem.

First i'm on a little home LAN with few PC (WinXP and Win7-x64).
I use UltraVNC (the PC are not in the same flat).
Now i buyed a little Android smartphone and used VNC over my 3G mobile operator.
But i wish to secure it and find this great soft !

What i done:

- first i tryed NeoRouter on my computer (XP)
=> server + client on this computer
=> client on the mobile (Android)
all was ok and i can use the VNC on the PC with my phone using NeoRouter

- then i wanted to move my server from the PC to my FONera 2.0N
=> uninstalled all NeoRouter from the PC
=> installed the server on the FONera succefully with this wiki ( http://www.neorouter.com/wiki/index.php ... r_Fonera2N )
=> changed the NAT rules to my router (from PC IP to FONera IP)
=> installed only the client part on the PC

- checked the server on this link: http://www.neorouter.com/checkport.php
=> ALL look OK !

BUT since this time, i can't connect any client (android or PC)
I saw this link ( http://www.neorouter.com/wiki/index.php ... onExplorer ) but don't know what i should use as Name and Password... I tryed the old one unsed on my first Windows server but they aren't OK... tryed the Name/Pass from user on this server, but same... and i tryed to put a Password on my XP to use this Name/Pass but always the same....

I guess it should be anything very easy... but honestly after few hours... i don't know what it is... :oops:

Thanks in advance !

Soft used:
- NeoRouter Free 1.3.0 on XP SP3
- NeoRouter VPN Free Edition 1.3.0.2526 on HTC Wildfire Android 2.2.1
- FONera 2.0N firmware 2.3.6.1 dev.
- NeoRouter 1.1.4.2330 (FONera 2.0N server)

PS: sorry for my bad english (i'm french).

UPDATE: saw here: http://www.neorouter.com/wiki/index.php ... er#Sign_In

Quote:
If you are using NeoRouter server for Linux/router firmware, you can use the account you use to login Linux or router.

BUT my FONERA use ONLY a PASSWORD WITHOUT NAME to log-in and i can't connect without name :o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neo Router Configuration Explorer with FONera 2.0N
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Finaly i found it !
For the FONERA 2.0N the name is: root
:lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neo Router Configuration Explorer with FONera 2.0N
PostPosted: Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Help !!
ooops Hello !! :oops:

Let me explain my big problem !!

Yesterday i tryed to connect at home (my W7 x64 PC) using my Smartphone (HTC EVO3D in wifi).
Usually everything was always OK.

But yesterday, my smartphone said "protocol not supported by server".

I guess is is because the Android's app update.

I though i can delete the new app and install the last back but though it's probably better to install a new server in the Fonera.

Then today i logged in my Fonera (2.0n) and saw a new firmware
I upgraded the firmware but now i don't have the Neorouter plugin !

In my idea, it was not really a problem because i wished to upgrade the server too !

But now, looking on the download's section, i don't see any file for the Fonera...

Then, i though that i could install the server again and use only the older Android's app. But i don't file the "old" server now...
No file are avaible on internet and i don't saved the files since 2 years ago...

What can i do ?

I really lost everything yesterday ?
Could i really search to replace this system ?
All was always perfect for me ! And now... i have no idea what to do !

Thanks in advance for your help !

See you !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neo Router Configuration Explorer with FONera 2.0N
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Hi Topodoco,

You can install the NR Pro 1.6.3 for Android on your phone, that connects to your old server without any problem and it is free too.

The new NR for Android changed protocol and works with new NR server (v1.9.0 +) only. The new NR clients (v1.9.0) for other platforms are compatible with the old server. Since we don't support FONera 2.0 N anymore, you can use the NR Pro 1.6.3 for now, until you upgrade your server.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Neo Router Configuration Explorer with FONera 2.0N
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 11:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Hello Kevinz !
Thanks for your interest and answer !
It's a great way to solve my problem, but i have one problem more !
Since it wasn't working with the new protocol, i checked my FONERA and saw the new firmware upgrade avaible !
I flashed the FONERA with this update and after that everything was set as "factory default".
I don't have the Neorouter plugin now in the FONERA and don't find it on the internet again...
I loaded this file 2 years ago and don't find it now...
How, or maybe where, should i find this server again ?
Thanks in advance !


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron