Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multiple Remote Desktops behind NeoRouter In-a-Box
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:35 pm
Posts: 2
Is it possible to connect to multiple remote desktops behind NeoRouter In-a-Box on the fly? I plan on using UltraVNC for remote desktop software.

Say I have 3 computers and want to connect to any of the 3 on the fly. I believe the diagram on wiki talks about NeoRouter server & client doing this, maybe I missed the ability for In-a-Box.

BTW: http://www.neorouter.com/wiki/index.php ... ingStarted
says "Alternatively it can be setup on a residential router from LinkSys or NetGear. It works with the open-source firmware like Tomato, DD-WRT, etc."

Shouldn't NetGear be Asus instead? And last I read DD-WRT was not supported yet, but OpenWRT, Tomato are.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multiple Remote Desktops behind NeoRouter In-a-Box
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 12:35 pm
Posts: 2
Got a ASUS WL-520GU coming in the mail.

I'm going to run the NeoRouter explorer after I follow the steps on the wiki for setting up NeoRouter Server on OpenWRT


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Multiple Remote Desktops behind NeoRouter In-a-Box
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1869
Enjoy it ! :)

Actually, any devices which are compatible with LinkSys and ASUS can install NeoRouter, once you boot OpenWrt or Tomato. We will test more devices.

KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron