Community


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Client loses connection, only way to fix is a full restart
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2021 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:28 am
Posts: 2
I have a computer that is running the Free version of both neorouter client and server. Every few days I get the problem where the neorouter adaptor loses its 10.0.0.x address and instead gets a 169.254.160.100 address, and continually blinks enabled and disabled like it keeps trying to renew its self. I have found that the only way to get it back is to do a full restart on the system, which is a major hassle. While that adaptor is broken, all other computers are still able to connect to the server and get 10.0.0.x addresses.

Any idea what might be causing this, or how to get the adaptor back without doing a full restart? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Client loses connection, only way to fix is a full restart
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 7:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:41 am
Posts: 1878
Hi neohelp,

Thanks for contacting us.

Regarding your issue, please refer to the workaround : 1.1.15 NeoRouter network adapter is not activated (Windows 10) in the FAQ .

Let us know if you still have the issue.

Thanks,
KevinZ - NeoRouter team


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Client loses connection, only way to fix is a full restart
PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 10:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 6:28 am
Posts: 3
I love to read this awesome and informative article all the details you share with us, very useful and helpful for new visitors of your modelescortsindelhi.com website.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Client loses connection, only way to fix is a full restart
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2021 6:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 10:28 am
Posts: 2
kevinz, thank you for the reply. This is on Windows Server not Windows 10, and the adaptor will be connected and working for days at a time until this issue hits, and then after a full restart will work for another several days in a row. Any thoughts on how to prevent this disconnect, or at least bring the adaptor back without doing a full restart?

I have tried restarting the service, but the adaptor still gets a 169.254 address afterwards instead of a 10.0 address, and if I disable the adaptor, when I reenabled it, it says "A network cable is unplugged".


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron